Some good news to start the year!

So, I’ve got some news for you, something I’ve been really hoping I’d be able to share for some time now.

First, in September we had this;

And then, in December,ย we had this;

Since then, on Tuesday we had the main scan and a wriggly, strong baby is doing very well, with all the bits and pieces that a baby half way through the cooking process should have! We’re due on May 22nd, and with two birthdays in April already, this little one is most certainly not allowed to be more than three weeks early!

I’m off to plan my knitting now!

7 Responses

  1. Wow!! Congratulations Jennie! We are just a couple weeks behind you due June 9th or somewhere around there ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope you’re feeling well!! Blessings!!

  2. ๐Ÿ˜€ Excellent news! ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. Thank you all! We’re all very thrilled at the prospect of a new member of the family. After losing the baby last May, I’m being very well looked after by my local hospital, and Bonus Baby is already kicking very strongly. I think she’s going to be a feisty, energetic one!

  4. Jennie! This is wonderful news! Funnily enough, I am due at the beginning of July – so I’m just behind you in this whole process. [And you may remember that I lost a baby last spring, as well.] Sending you and the little one lots of love.

  5. Great news Jen! Mazel Tov! Hope it’s an easy ride.

    Jumping forward to a later post, enjoyed looking at the knit projects, I just finished a scarf, which sounds simple enough but it’s a pattern or design called Illusion Knitting; if you get a chance Google it It turns out some very interesting images. Take care Dear, thoughts are with you and your package. AJ

  6. Thank you AJ!

    I’ve seen a couple of examples of illusion knitting before, and I’m tempted, just need to find one that really grabs my imagination!

Leave a Reply

