Fifteen years ago

Fifteen years ago yesterday I had my first date with a very special young man. He took me to the theatre in Aberystwyth to see ‘Fiddler on the Roof’, which was very lovely of him as, I’ve discovered since then, he’s really not that bothered by musical theatre at all! Fifteen years ago today, right now, I was on my way to work, looking forward to seeing that handsome seventeen year old, watching him doing his work from behind my delicatessen counter! Fast forward through those fifteen years and I’ve been married to that gorgeous man for nine years now and have the two most wonderful sons with him.

Here’s to the next fifteen years!

5 Responses

  1. Now that makes me feel old! Congrats to you both.

  2. And they said you were too young to get serious. 🙂
    Congratulatios to you both. xxx

  3. I have immensely fond memories of the pre-first date days.

    xxx

  4. Congratulations!!! 🙂

  5. What a beautiful tribute to your marriage, and a sweet story. Glad I happened by and saw this. Congratulations to you both.

    Warmest wishes,
    firefly

Leave a Reply

