A typical Saturday

I was back at Roath market today for the first time this year. It was nice to be back. I’ve upgraded to a large table now, as I was getting a little squashed on my small table last year and couldn’t see out! So now I’ve got the yarn on shelves at one end and the jewelry on boards at the other. Unfortunately I completely forgot to take any pictures. I’ll do my best to remember in a fortnight when I’m next there.

It was lovely to see the familiar faces of the other stallholders, and of some of the market customers who tend to come back fairly regularly. Getting to know returning customers was the one thing I enjoyed about working in the supermarket when I was in my teens, so it’s been good to have that again.

Also, one of the other stallholders made an absolutely delicious cake – honey and carrot, using honey sold by one of the other market traders. I’m hoping to get the recipe for it, as I’m sure that GG would love it.

Leave a Reply

