Sigh

Another dentist appointment over, only to find out that I’ll need at least two more to get this sorted as the root infection’s still going strong :-(. However, what doesn’t kill us makes us stronger, so onwards and upwards!

However, I’ve only got a temporary filling holding the antibiotic dressing in my tooth, and as I have a history of managing to keep temporary fillings for approximately six hours before they disappear, I’m a little nervous about eating anything. Perhaps I should make some nice soft lemon cake this afternoon…mmm!

I’m back at Roath Market tomorrow morning, 9.30am until 1pm, so if you’re anywhere near Keppoch Street in Cardiff, come and have a nose around. It’ll be odd going back as I took January off, but I’m booked in now for the first and third Saturdays of each month this year. I shall have to sort out some crafting bits and pieces to take to keep myself occupied.

Then at some point over the weekend we’ll take the boys swimming again; I’m determined that they’ll be able to at least keep afloat before we go away at the start of the summer! We’re going every weekend when we can make it, and although this will only be the third time, tey’re already doing very well so I don’t think it’ll be long before some very promising doggy paddle is demonstrated!

3 Responses

  1. Feel better! My husband ate mostly mashed potatoes after his root canals…lemon cake sound like it might be just the thing.

  2. I tried a little fruit salad for lunch – bl**dy temporary filling came out with some melon! Arrrgh! We had curry for tea, but I don’t think the rice was chewed much. Just as much as I could manage with my front teeth!

  3. Glad the swimming is going well šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

