As I’m passing by…

Just a really quick post to say hi! as I’ve not been by for a while. I’ve been super busy trying to get ahead of the game with Christmas crafting, and I’ve also been working on getting my Etsy shop ready to show you all. I’m nearly there, but I want to put a few more things in the shop first.

Anyway, it occurs to me that I haven’t showed you my latest knitting projects that I’ve finished, so I thought I’d nip in and share a couple of photos. Hopefully I’ll have some time later on to write a little more.

This is my Ishbel shawl, which will be a Christmas present for someone who for now will remain nameless! I’m fairly certain she’s never looked at my blog, so I’m safe to add it. It’s from a pattern by Isolda Teague, and I love the vinework lace pattern.

And this is my second Travelling Woman shawl. The pattern is free (I’ll find a link later) and it was so lovely to knit up. This one’s for me, although I think there’ll be at least two more knitted as Christmas presents.

And that’s all for now. I’ve got to dash or the kids will be late for school. Catch you later!

3 Responses

  1. You do such beautiful work! If you were to offer pieces like this on you Etsy Shop, I would think they’d go like hot cakes!

  2. Thank you! What a confidence boost! I’m hoping to start knitting for sale soon, but I don’t want to get into trouble for using other people’s patterns, so I’m working on some of my own. Which take a little longer, unfortunately! But hopefully I’ll be selling hand knitted shawls and the like before Christmas.

  3. Gosh they are beautiful. 🙂

Leave a Reply

