Traveling Woman

Before anyone gets excited (or anyone English corrects me on my spelling!) I’m not talking about me, I’m talking about the shawl I finished yesterday. The pattern is called Traveling Woman and I’m so pleased with how it has turned out.

I only began it when I went to the St Mellons’ Agricultural Show with Ellie on Saturday, but finished it up last night in time to cast on my next project!

This is the fifth (I think!) lacy shawl I have made now, but the first for myself. As such, I’m sure it will hold a place in my heart and get lots of wear!

The pattern is freely available on Ravelry, and I think it’ll almost certainly be one that I’ll knit again. The yarn was a 4ply sock yarn from Jelliebean Yarns (Ellie had a basket full on her stall at St Mellons Show on Saturday, in various colourways) in the colourway ‘Summer Meadow’. When I knit this again, I think the only thing I’d change would be to knit an extra lace repeat of the innermost scoops you can see as I had lots of yarn left at the end and it might as well be all knitted up rather than languish in a corner of my stash somewhere waiting for some little project to finish it up!

Anyway, having sent all of you into shock with two blog posts in the same week for the first time in an awfully long time, I’ll finish now as I want to go and see if my shawl is drying nicely (it’s all pinned out on my bed to set the pattern properly) and then I want to do a bit more on my next project before going out to do the grocery shopping.

Toodlepip!

3 Responses

  1. It’s amazing … well done and what a speedy worker!

  2. Thank you very much – working on the next one now, so hopefully I’ll be able to show you that soon too!

  3. […] I choose a darker version of Heathers in the Mist as dyed by Jelliebean Yarns and found the Traveling Woman Shawl in my queue on Ravelry and heard the progress and saw the gorgeousness of Jen’s shawl! […]

Leave a Reply

