I got the gold!

When I logged in to Ravelry this morning, I was thrilled to see this waiting for me in recognition of my completion of my Shawl of Happiness in the 2010 Winter Ravelympics;

And this medal-wearing dog for my Ravatar (Ravatar = Ravelry Avatar, of course!)

I modified it slightly so that I wouldn’t look exactly the same as the many, many other victorious Ravthletes (see what they did there??) and the gold medal is there, but he’s hiding it modestly just under the edge of the picture!

Onwards and upwards, to the next project!

8 Responses

  1. Hi! Well done, I just popped over to Ravelry to see your shawl and it is gorgeous, very light and floaty – beautiful. Regards Julia

  2. Well done you!

  3. Fantastic!
    What’s next?

  4. Congratulations. It was very well earned.:)

  5. Jennie, Congratulations on purling off the win!
    P.S.Thanks for the nice comment on my piece.
    Talk to you later. A.j.

  6. Can’t do any better than that. Way to go.

  7. Thank you all so much! It still makes me feel happy to think I finished the darned thing! @Bonniezink, I have got another project to share, but I’ll maybe post it tomorrow (as it’s a gift and I want to get it to the recipient first!).

Leave a Reply

