Procrastinating

I really should be typing up Handsome’s story, but I’m delaying the struggle to decipher. I’ve visited Ravelry, have bought my mother a triple dvd set of Elvis movies (bargain sale!) and I’m about to go and check my blog reader for new entries.

I’m planning a few posts in the near future about my favourite recipes. Having studied my search engine referrals (as I said yesterday) I’ve discovered that many people reach this blog looking for cookery advice. I’m not sure that I’m at all qualified to help in this regard, but I’m happy to share recipes for our favourite meals. Also, I’m going to put myself and my family to the great hardship of experimenting a little with the ‘cake in a cup‘ microwave recipe!

2 Responses

  1. I recommend the cake in a cup thingy. It’s also a very good stop-gap for hormone-driven late-night moments when there is no chocolate but cocoa powder in the house and you haven’t quite sunk to eating it out of the jar with a spoon yet 🙂

  2. We tried it a year ago, but found it a bit dry, so I want to experiment with fruit, choc chips, possibly nutella?!

Leave a Reply

