My son, the budding literary genius

When my elder son, Handsome, won the class merit cup recently it was suggested to him that maybe he’ll be a scriptwriter or an author when he grows up. He took this to heart and has started writing his first Doctor Who fan-fic.

As I’m a good and kind mother, I offered to type the ‘manuscript’ up for him. I started yesterday but gave up after the first page and a half, as it is something of a struggle to decipher.

As you can see, Handsome is in far too much of a rush to empty the contents of his brain onto the paper to bother about trifling things like legibility! So, my evening tonight will be spent typing up the remaining six and a bit chapters. Wish me luck! (I’ll be demanding commission if he ever gets published!)

3 Responses

  1. That is fantastic he loves to write but I feel your pain about translating his handwriting.

  2. Looks like my handwriting!!! 😆

  3. I’m going to have another go at the remaining half tonight, before he writes more at half term next week. And I think he gets the handwriting from GG – I’m sure he must struggle to read his own writing sometimes!

Leave a Reply

