A quiet hour, on a quiet day

GG has taken the kids out for a walk, making the most of the sunshine. I, on the other hand, decided to stay home as I really want to work on my cowl today. I’m hoping to make lots of progress so that I can feel, this evening, that I can start something new. And not knitting or crochet related either. For a change!

I’ve had a germ of an idea of something to do in preparation for having a stall at a craft fair (after Welshpurpletree did so well with her stall last year). There’s no point in my knitting or crocheting items for sale as, on the whole, they’d take far too long and I’d not be able to charge proportionately to the work gone into each item. It breaks my heart now, seeing people selling hand knitted items for just a couple of pounds when I know that hours and hours of work have gone into each piece. Anyway, I digress.

I’m not going to say too much about my newest ideas yet (in case it all goes horribly wrong and I humiliate myself!). You can just wish me luck with the whatever! I’m off to put on a Sunday movie now and get on with knitting my cowl.

p.s. Go over and have a look at this beautiful baby girl! I love her thick black hair! Welcome to the world, Annabel Violet Spohr.

4 Responses

  1. Amazed you could just start something like this! I’m afraid I have no talents!

  2. Good luck with your new Crafty venture. I was going to ask you if you fancied sharing a stall with me at the next church fair.

  3. @WPT – I’ll let you know how the new crafty stuff is going in a week or two, then I’ll let you know! It might be a mixed media selection from me though! Breakfast one day? x

    @Frugal Trenches – I just learned the basic knit and purl stitches at a young age; this is just a result of being able to read a pattern. I think it’s probably a lot easier than everyone thinks!

  4. Yes to brekkie, whenever suits you, send me a text. Mixed media sounds very interesting!

Leave a Reply

