Gorgeous yarn for you to buy

My friend Machelle has recently started dying and selling yarn, and I wanted to tell you about it. I saw some skeins on Thursday at knitting club, and it’s absolutely gorgeous. She has both 85% wool/15% cashmere laceweight yarns and 100% pure cashmere in lots of gorgeous colourways and very reasonably priced. Visit her Etsy shop here. Also, if you’d like a chance to win a skein of her wool/cashmere blend, she’s running a competition to find a name for the base yarn. I’ve entered (twice, but other people have had better ideas!). There’s still plenty of time, as the closing date for entries is next Wednesday, the 20th January, and a winner will be announced on Thursday.

I’ve got three skeins of laceweight in my cupboard which I need to use up first, but as soon as they’re knitted up I’ll be buying some of Machelle’s yarn! That’s a good incentive to use up some more of my stash!

2 Responses

  1. Oooooooooooh a post about my stuff! Thank you so much for such a positive review.. I really appreciate your opinion! I really like your competition entries.. I’ve been a little preoccupied these past few days and I didn’t get the chance to have a proper think…
    Thanks again!
    machelle

  2. You’re very welcome Machelle! I loved the yarns that I saw, and look forward to working through my stash so that I can have a proper play! I hope that you do really well with it. xx

Leave a Reply

