My first socks!

Before Christmas, GG said that he’d like me to make him some new slipper socks as his were getting a bit worn. I’d never made socks before, so there was a new skill to learn (with the turning the heel) and also I was in the sort of mood where I couldn’t be bothered to find a pattern, so I was making it up as I went along. So (with lots of help on that first heel from my friend J in Stitch and Bitch) I managed to finish his socks on New Year’s Day. Not to be left out, Cheeky asked for some as well. I finished those and applied the linings and non-slip sole stuff yesterday, so half of our family now has nice warm feet! The way the temperatures are going, I think I’ll be stealing GG’s socks before many more days are out!

Big slipper socks...

...and small slipper socks!

The very amateur doctoring of the second picture is supposed to represent the frosty weather outside – just so you know!

4 Responses

  1. They certainly do look warm. Three cheers for toasty feet. 😉

  2. Cosy toes 😀

  3. they look amazing! Look at you… 2 pairs of socks already and it’s only the 6th of January..

  4. Love the finishing touch on the bottom of the socks — how fun!

Leave a Reply

