Two in a row!

Last night, I had my second night in a row at the theatre! A very different production this time though, as I took the kids to see the pantomime in Cardiff’s New Theatre. It was Robin Hood, starring John Barrowman (from Torchwood and Doctor Who) as the eponymous hero. It was a great production – I saw him three years ago in Jack and the Beanstalk, but I’d forgotten what a giggler he is, and I was duly amazed that he was still finding some of the jokes so funny after nearly a month of performances already!

The kids loved it, and I cheered and booed in all the right places! I’m looking forward now to seeing it for a second time when I go with my husband, my mother and some of my friends towards the end of the month!

2 Responses

  1. I’m so envious!

  2. I’d rather have your weather and do without the panto though!! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

