First completed project of 2010!

I actually finished this on Saturday evening, but I was too lazy to photograph it at the time and so it’s only coming on the blog today!

Here is (only ten days late!) my Mum’s Christmas present. She had new furniture in her living room recently, and so I though a nice lap blanket to go with the new sofa and armchairs would be ideal.

It’s about a metre square (or a square yard if you still work in imperial), and backed with fleece fabric to maximise the cosiness quota! She has already seen it in it’s nearly finished state, but I will be taking it to her tomorrow to use through this cold snap we’re experiencing at the moment.

I’ve finished two of my other projects, but I’m waiting for a vital bit to dry before I take photos. Hopefully I’ll be able to post about them tomorrow.

4 Responses

  1. Can’t wait to snuggle into it!!

  2. Very nice.

  3. Found your blog on Yahoo and was so glad i did. That was a warming read. I have a quick question.Is it OK if i send you an email???…

  4. Hi Luke, thanks for the compliment! I don’t give out my e-mail address on this site, however, feel free to post any questions in the comments section. Perhaps I should set up some sort of e-mail form?

    **EDITED TO ADD – I’ve just added a ‘contact me’ page – please see the tabs at the top of the page.

Leave a Reply

