A quiet (yet productive) day!

So, now that I’ve wated an entire morning on the internet, reading and commenting on blogs, updating my Amazon Wishlist and looking at various bits of the Ravelry website, it’s time for me to do something properly productive.

Yesterday was a good day. I visited Maria in the afternoon (who is suffering with a bad back at the moment, so lots of healing thoughts would be most appreciated for her) and took my Mum‘s Christmas present to work on (she knows what it is, as I took it to her on Christmas Day in it’s nearly finished state!). Mum, you’ll be glad to hear that I’m much nearer to finishing it, and it should be with you (finally!) in the next couple of days. I also finished the knitting on GG’s second slipper sock, although I need to do the lining and the non-slip sole before it can be officially called finished. I’m half way through Cheeky’s first slipper sock. I couldn’t finish that as I’d forgotten to measure the length of his foot before he went to bed, and I thought that he probably wouldn’t take too kindly to being woken up by my drawing a template of his foot at 10pm! It was very quick to knit though (I’m using aran weight yarn and he still has cute dinky little feet!) so I’m hoping to finish the second one today, then line and non-slip both those and GG’s second one tomorrow morning.

Tonight, though, I’m off to the theatre to have my Christmas present from Maria, so I’m very hopeful that I’ll have a good review to write tomorrow. I’m just praying that her back is feeling sufficiently better that she can sit comfortably in the theatre, otherwise it could be a bit of a miserable experience for her.

2 Responses

  1. Yay for quiet yet productive days. I like those sort of days πŸ™‚

  2. Good points, I think I will definitely subscribe!πŸ™‚. I’ll go and read some more!

Leave a Reply

