Another month down

How is it possible that we will be into September in just under two hours? How is it possible that the summer holidays are nearly over? It only feels as if the boys have been home for about a fortnight.

The theme for NaBloPoMo this month was ‘Tomorrow’. I’ve not adhered to the theme, and yet on this last day of the month, all I’ve been thinking of are my tomorrows. Preparing for school to restart, buying uniforms and food for lunchboxes. Thinking about my upcoming holiday and making lists of things to buy and do before I go. Thinking about Christmas and what sort of presents I can make for my family and friends. And it goes on and on. So much to think about, and these are just domestic tomorrows!

I’ll be back tomorrow to announce who has won my August giveaway. Happy September to you all!

Leave a Reply

