Fairtrade Cadbury’s Dairy Milk Chocolate!

The world truly is a bright and sunny place to be! Hurrah and Huzzah for the people at Cadburys who have ensured that AT LAST I can eat my favouritest chocolate in the whole world without feeling guilty about the little children who have been paid farthings in order to make production of this sweet sweet chocolate possible!

Imagine my delight when I was in the supermarket and I saw this gorgeous baby adorned with that lovely blue and green logo on the side! However, I have a confession…

dairy milk

I got it home, thinking that it would be a wonderful addition to my little giveaway, so I took a photo of it, and carried on with what I was doing. However, unfortunately muscle memory wasn’t to know that I was having a giveaway and so the next time I looked down, it looked a little more like this;

finished dairy milk

I apologise most heartily – the gorgeous, creamy, chocolatey goodness called to me in a voice sweet and clear, and I was powerless to resist. However, I have been back to the supermarket, just to make sure that it wasn’t a figment of my (frankly, overworked) imagination, and replaced it with this;

bigger and better

Yup, as a measure of my guilt, contrition and (boundless, so it would seem) generosity, I substituted the previous paltry 49g bar for a whopping 230g of the best chocolate EVER! You just know that this alone is going to bump the postage way up!

Anyway, remember, only eight days left in which to post comments and tweet etc and generally get entries. You know you want it!

5 Responses

  1. Wonderful. I love how you say that it called to you in a voice sweet and clear. I have been there.

  2. Mmmm…cadbury. One of the things I miss most about coming back to the U.S.!

  3. LOL, don’t you just HATE when that happens!!!

  4. […] a prize, I’ve decided to award Suzy with a bar of Cadbury’s fair trade chocolate that Jennie blogged about the other day. Suzy, email me your address and I’ll send it over to […]

  5. Hey Jennie

    We’ll look into the disappearing chocolate and get back to you 🙂

    Thanks for the awesome post.

    Lea

Leave a Reply

