Giveaway!

It’s time! I’ve finally gathered the things and taken the pictures and here I am. Firstly, thank you to all of you who have helped me to get to 70,000 visits, and thus giving me the reason to celebrate something!

And now to let you know what is in my giveaway this time;

giveaway

Here it is! One lucky person will be receiving this little bundle of goodies. But lets go through it bit by bit.

lanyardFirst up is my lanyard. I made it because my white lanyard which holds my work pass is absolutely disgusting to look at now, having been worn for some months, and I’m not sure how washable it is. I also have a lanyard for home, on which I hang my house keys in case I go out and don’t want to carry a handbag. I find it really helpful to have when I run to school and back and don’t need a purse or phone, or when I dash out the back to hang out the washing. It saves me panicking about locking myself out! This lanyard is made from cotton which, I am informed, is washable to 60Β°, and also tumble-driable (although I’d remove the metal first!). It’s in red and green as they are the national colours of Wales, so I thought that a giveaway from the capital of Wales should really reflect that in some way! I’ve attached a keyring, and then a clip to the keyring which is holding a trolley token. I’m not sure if this would be any use outside of the UK, not knowing how big the coins are which are used in ‘foreign’ trolleys.

bookmark

Next up is this bookmark, made out of thread cotton in a variegated blue thread. I’ve lightly starched it so it should hold its shape, but it’s not so stiff that it would be awkward to place in a book. I’m enjoying my foray into lace crochet in between various other objects.

chocolate and postcards

Finally (and maybe most important!), the chocolate! I’m including a bar of my favourite chocolate, Green and Black’s fairtrade Maya Gold. Yum! Also in this picture you’ll see some postcards of landmarks of my home city. I love my photos (you may have guessed!) and wanted to send some pictures to show you what Cardiff looks like, but couldn’t choose and so decided to buy a couple of postcards instead.

So there you have it. And now to what you need to do. Leave a comment. That’s it! I’d like it if you’d tell me what your favourite chocolate (or other confectionary) is, but I won’t get narkey if you don’t! Extra credit will be given if you tweet about the giveaway (+2 entries) or blog about it (a massive +5), but please let me know that you have, with a link left in a comment. I feel obligated to point out that getting the extra entries really does pay off. Dancing on a Blade of Grass won my last giveaway, and she had blogged about it and received the corresponding extra entries! Oh, and also, I don’t know if you remember, but on 1st August I said that every comment left during August would be eligible for an entry. So comment on my other blogposts too! I’m writing a post every day for NaBloPoMo so there’ll be plenty of opportunity! And I’ll be willing to post internationally, so everyone’s welcome to the party.

The giveaway will be open until midnight BST (my local time) on 31st August, so until the very last minute of this month. I will then (hopefully!) draw a winner on 1st September and post about it shortly thereafter.

Good luck!

Β 

**EDITED ON 22ND AUGUST TO ADD:

I’ve added another prize to the giveaway. The lucky, lucky winner will also receive 230g of the best chocolate in the world;

230g

Yum! Good luck once again!

13 Responses

  1. I love Ferrero Rocher chocolates! Thanks for hosting this giveaway! I will surely tweet it!

  2. Here’s my tweet!

    #1

  3. Good luck Aik, I love ferrero rocher chocolates as well. Although, I’ve found competition in the Italian equivalent, called Baci. I will definitely be buying some more when I go to Italy in September!

  4. I love dark chocolate. I’d say that my favorite is Hershey’s bars. The bars are hard but not too bitter. But I love any dark chocolate that isn’t 90% cacao or something.

    I tweeted about it… my ID is theperfectlady

  5. I’ve never tried a Hershey bar, but I do like the Green and Black’s dark chocolate. Thanks for the tweet – I’m going to check it out now!

  6. I had a bar of Divine dark chocolate last night, mmmm, was yummy. I’m liking your thingy to go around your neck, I never knew they had a proper name. Could do with one of those trolley tokens too, the one I’ve got doesn’t work.

  7. My second tweet:

    I’m having a giveaway on my blog right now! Please enter here:

    http://aik-friendsnfamily.blogspot.com/2009/08/whoo-hoo-my-first-blog-giveaway.html

  8. Mmmmmm…Cadbury’s are making fair trade? That news has made my day πŸ™‚

  9. Mmmmmmmmmmmm enter me!! Chocolate. Love Chocolate.

    Plus I always need bookmarks. πŸ™‚

    Chocolate and reading, one of lifes little pleasures.

  10. I loooove Chocolate πŸ™‚
    Lovely giveaway πŸ™‚
    Greetings from Estonia

  11. Oh dear, I’m cutting it a bit fine! Haven’t been in blogland very much recently…. my favourite chocolate is….. well, anything involving chocolate really! I’m less keen on dark but love milk and white choc – doesn’t really matter how it comes! I’m especially partial to Thorntons Viennese Truffles though…..
    Thanks for the giveaway.
    x

  12. Awesome giveaway! Congrats on all those views by the way. I sure hope I can get there soon πŸ˜‰
    My favorite chocolate is Lindt chocolate it’s soooo good. I like all their flavors and can’t pick a favorite out of those πŸ™‚
    +1
    I posted in the right sidebar of my blog with the giveaways, hope that counts.
    +5

    Thank you for the chance!

  13. My absolute favourite is Cadburys buttons. The giant ones are fab.

Leave a Reply

