August

In an effort to pick up my blogging again, I’ve decided to take part in NaBloPoMo for August. The (non-compulsory) theme is ‘Tomorrow’. I’ve got a few thoughts about this theme, so hopefully a proportion of my articles this month will be at least tenuously related to this topic!

To think about tomorrow is often to express hope for the future. Hope is optimistic by its very nature, and so I hope to have an optimistic month.

Thinking about “tomorrow and tomorrow and tomorrow”, i.e. further into the future than simply the next twenty four hours, brings thoughts of craft projects I want to complete. It also brings the realisation that, for crafters at least, Christmas is not that far away!

Tomorrows in the near future hold the promise of more fruit gathering and bottling in various ways to last us through the winter. Hopefully, nearby tomorrows offer some dry days that will enable me to take the children out to some new places to explore. This month will also bear witness to my clearing out a lot of clutter, thereby bringing us closer of one of our major aims for our ‘tomorrows’ – the possibility of moving to a new home, with considerably more room.

What can you see on the horizon for your tomorrows, near and far?

3 Responses

  1. I’d do the Nano thing but I can’t figure out how it works… good luck!

  2. Forgot to answer the question. I see college and lots of music.

  3. NaBloPoMo is quite straightforward – you go to the site and I think you sign up as a member, and then e-mail nablopomo@gmail.com with your URL. You are then added to the list of bloggers taking part this month. You don’t have to take part every month, although November is a good month to do it as if you manage to blog every day, you are put in a draw to win prizes. If last year is anything to go by, there are lots of prizes up for grabs.

    It’s a useful incentive to get blogging again on a daily basis, pushing me even when I don’t really feel like it. And I’m trying desperately hard to stick with interesting topics rather than just filler posts! I expect I’ll start finding it hard around the middle of the month, and I may well take a few days off at the beginning of September!

Leave a Reply

