A nearly giveaway…

I was going to do a minor giveaway today. I recently sent off for a free Eaga ShowerSmart tap widgetty thing which reduces the amount of fluctuation in the mains water flow and thus (apparently) saves you money, if you are on a water meter, or at least gives you the peace of mind that you are doing something small for the environment if you are on a standing charge. However, I got my wires crossed, and imagined that it was one of those gadgets that you fit over the end of a tap to turn it into a spray of water rather than a stream (which also apparently saves money) and so now I have one of these ShowerSmart whatsits and no mains powered non-electric shower to use it on. So I was going to offer it to one of my British readers, as I guess that the postage might be a little heavy to anywhere else.

However, as I’m feeling a little lazy this evening, I decided to Google their website to see if they had a picture I could borrow, to show you what you could get, and discovered that they are still available, free, to all UK households. So, if this sounds like something that you could use, hop over to their website now and snaffle yourself one. Goodness knows that every saving on a utility bill is a welcome one, credit crunch or no! (I had a lovely surprise yesterday when my quarterly electric bill was only £104 – I’ve really been trying to cut back on electricity usage, and it seems to have paid off. I can’t remember the last time my bill was this low!)

Oh, and if anyone knows where I can get myself one of those end-of-tap-spray-maker-widgetty-thingies I was talking about before (for free, preferably!), please let me know!

4 Responses

  1. Whilst looking for the tap thingy I came across this Aussie thingy (sorry about too many thingies)

    It’s brilliant!

    http://www.savewater.com.au/products/The_Water_Saver

  2. Widgetty-thingy sort of blog like post are good and to prove it I’m not going to read all your next blog post. I’ll read the one after it though 🙂

  3. Dancing, that is exactly what I meant, and at a very affordable price! I’ve just got to read it more carefully and decide whether or not it would be suitable for my taps, and then (hopefully) go ahead! And the cistern thing looks amazing!

    d@Ve, I’ll have to make a special effort to make sure that the next post is worth reading, won’t I!

Leave a Reply

