Scavenging

We went out for a walk this evening, in a break between showers, to get some fresh air after being stuck inside all day. I stuffed a carrier bag in my pocket, and I was glad I did, as when we reached our local lake, we found a fair few ripe blackberries. I had both boys and my husband combing the bushes for the little fruits, and after an hour or so of walking and  picking, we got quite a lot.

I weighed them before pouring water over them to soak any grubs out overnight, and we managed to get just shy of a pound! I plan on bunging this first lot in the freezer, and accumulating a few more pounds before I make anything with them.

first blackberries

Yay! Free fruit! Free vitamins!

One Response

  1. That is awesome 🙂

Leave a Reply

