World Wide Knit In Public Day

Yesterday was World Wide Knit In Public day. I had hoped to make it to the official Cardiff venue for it, on the lawn outside City Hall, but didn’t manage it this year. However, later in the afternoon yesterday, GG, the boys and Maria took me for an ice cream in Cadwalladers in Cardiff Bay, so I decided to make the most of it to hold my very own, one woman knit in public event! After finishing my very delicious passion fruit sorbet, I whipped out my knitting and got a couple more rows under my belt.

knitting in public

You can see the St David’s Hotel across the Bay behind me, thus proving that I did in fact take part in this knitting event! The only pity is that we missed the World Naked Bike Ride Day group visiting the Senedd in the Bay, as I could have got a photo of the two events combined!

5 Responses

  1. I imagine it would be rather dangerous to ride a bike naked while knitting – if you had an accident those knitting needles could do some real damage to sensitive places.

  2. On a totally unrelated note, I love love LOVE that purple wrap you’re wearing.

  3. @leechbabe – Well, quite! And you could ruin your work in progress – why take the risk!

  4. @existere – Why thank you! It’s very comfy and one of my favourites right now. I bought it in Oxford in the market last summer. I keep forgetting I have it then being pleasantly surprised when I dig about in my drawers!

  5. its my first time in your blog, and i must say i really like it !
    bookmark it , you got yourself a new reader 🙂

Leave a Reply

