How time flies…

…when you’re having fun!

I honestly don’t know where the time has gone since I came back from holidays in May. I have so much to share with you, both things about the holiday and things which have happened since. I just don’t know where to start!

I think I’ll start with the most important. It is my birthday next week, and while some people (who obviously can’t count) would tell you that I’m going to be thirty, as my best friend Maria and I have agreed (as she is only three months younger than me) I am in fact going to be 22. So, to celebrate the fact that I have obviously acquired the keys to my very own time machine, I’m considering another giveaway. I really enjoyed the last one, and so I think it would be a bonza idea! I just have to get some ideas about things to put in the parcel for the lucky winner.

I’ve had a busy weekend. GG (my husband) disappeared off up to Scotland to help out with some driving for a three peaks challenge that his friends from work were doing. I took the opportunity to clear bags of unwanted items from our room and begin to redecorate. Now, we’ve only lived in our home for eight years, so I think that I’ve got round to decorating our bedroom quite quickly, all things considered! I’ve decorated the wall which had the most stuff leaning up against it. I don’t think the other three will be as much work to prepare now that I’ve done the majority of the clearing out. I seem to be perpetually clearing stuff out of my small home; it certainly feels like I’m clearing out more than I’m putting into it. Hopefully that means that sometime soon, everything I have might actually fit into the allotted space here!

Oh, and speaking of doing things in a timely manner – this week I plan to list my cot for sale on Ebay. It’s only been three years since Cheeky stopped using it, and I think that, in its dismantled state, leaning against my living room wall, it is a valuable piece of decorative installation art! Or at least I did, until I pretty much broke my toe by walking into it (inadvertently, obviously) a couple of weeks ago. So now, as soon as I’ve found the fittings to screw it all together, I’ll be getting shot of it. It’s in really good condition, and if I knew anyone who was having a baby I’d love to gift it to them. But I don’t, so I might as well try to get some money for it!

Anyway, things seem to have calmed down a little in the Jennieworld, so hopefully I’ll manage to blog a little more frequently now. I’m off to get some more sleep now (don’t seem to be able to get enough recently), so take care for now, and I hope to write more for you soon. x

6 Responses

  1. Happy birthday!

    It would be great if you had another giveaway =P greedy me.

  2. *coughs*

    22 plus 8! You’re only six months younger than me and I turned 30 in January. Give it up, you don’t get to hide!

  3. See, I did say that certain people are unable to count!

  4. Happy Birthday 🙂

    I think selling the cot on ebay is a great idea. You can get some cash to buy new stuff for your small house. 😀

  5. /bangs head against wall

    🙂

  6. Exactly, Leechbabe! i.e. more craft stuff which I have neither the room to store nor the time to be creative with. Hasn’t stopped me yet though!

Leave a Reply

