My very first giveaway!

As promised, albeit a little later than intended, may I present my very first giveaway! I’ve been dying to do a giveaway for a few months now, but decided to wait until a landmark, and give away some things to celebrate.

So, here is what is up for grabs;

giveaway

I tried to find things with a Spring theme, in the colours at least. I am loving these pale blues and greens at the moment, and wanted to pread the love!

First up, and most important (in my humble opinion!) is the chocolate.

chocolate

Three bars of gorgeous, creamy, organic Green and Black’s milk chocolate. Yum! (I don’t think I need to say any more about that)

Next up is this hand-made (by me, of course!) purse.

purse

It was crocheted with a cotton yarn, so should hopefully hold its shape pretty well. It’s exactly the right size for my digital camera (which is fairly compact) or alternatively would be great for holding a couple of bank cards and some coins when you just want to put some in your jeans pocket and dash out of the house. It has no seams so (in theory!) nowhere to unravel and drop all of your money! Oh, and the button was handmade (not by me, unfortunately) and I bought it when I bought my kid mohair yarn in Penybont on holiday.

Third, I am offering this necklace.

necklace

I could have done a better job with the photography, and I apologise for that. It’s made up of glass and pearl-like beads, strung onto fine wire. Very delicate for wearing in the Spring and Summer.

Finally, a greetings card;

baby card

I don’t know about you, but whenever I hear of a new baby arriving, I never seem to have a card in the house ready to send off there and then. And if I do, it’s always a pink card with a baby boy having arrived, or a masculine navy blue, and the new arrival is a girl. So, I made this new baby card with that in mind. It is in shades of green (again, the picture’s not so great – sorry!) and you’ll see that on the picture of the baby, there’s a tag in which you can fill in the new baby’s name. It’s blank inside so you can add your own personalised message.

So that’s the bundle. I may or may not add other things before I post it off, depending on whether I find anything worthy of you all!

The Rules – If you want to enter, leave a comment on this post and you will get ONE chance to win this collection of goodies. If you want to have mutiple chances, Twitter it with a link to this post and get TWO extra entries. If you write a blog post about it (again, with a link to this post) you will receive FIVE extra entries. Please leave me another comment with the permanent link to your blogpost/Twitter homepage so that I can go and have a look!

I am willing to post internationally, so have a go, wherever in the world you live. The giveaway will close at 10pm, British Summer Time next Saturday, 2nd May. I will then pull a name out of a hat (or online random number generator, whichever seems like it would be more fun at the time!) and hope to announce the winner next Sunday, 3rd May, subject to other things not getting in the way! So you have plenty of time to spread the word and get more chances to win. Good luck!

 

***THIS COMPETITION HAS NOW CLOSED!!! Thank you very much to everyone who entered. Come back in June for my next giveaway, bigger and better than ever before!!!***

55 Responses

  1. I love Green & Black chocolate! Yum, yum. What a nice giveaway.

  2. Ooooh what a lovely giveaway. Please enter me!

    I love the “New Baby” card …. and agree with you about the colour … the green looks good …. fresh and new.

  3. […] 25 April 2009 — Dancing on a Blade of Grass …. that tempted me to leave a comment on the blog of Jennieworld Today. Not only that she has a beautiful “New Baby” card, a …. […]

  4. The word “chocolate” in my blogpost title was to entice people to comment on your giveaway post. The WHOLE giveaway is great (don’t count this as another entry btw!)

  5. I’d love to enter!

  6. Well, Dancing certainly lured me over, and if I’d know it was G&B’s chocolate, I would have run. What a lovely giveaway – love your crochet especially, but I always love crochet. Mmmm, gotta go find some chocolate to munch now!

  7. These items look great! I would love the chance to win!

  8. I saw your comment on gock’s frocks and followed you here! Wonderful blog and thanks for the chance!

    Jennifer

  9. what an adorable giveaway!!! 🙂 thank you so much for te opportunity to win it 🙂 – so glad to have found your blog!

  10. Such yummy loot.

    rsgrandinetti@yahoo.com

  11. Yup, I’m entering.

  12. http://twitter.com/theperfectlady Here. I don’t know if I linked it right.

  13. omg great giveaway!! i will definetly be so happy if i won!!

  14. how fun! count me in 😉

  15. wonderful giveaway! and chocolate, yeah baby! I’m in please!

  16. I read about your blog and give-away on Dancing on a blade of grass, so I thought I would enter.
    I am having a give-away myself. Why don’t you enter mine?
    Bye,
    Marianne.

  17. what a fabulous first giveaway thanks for your generosity

  18. Thank you so much for sharing your talents with us, I love your “stuff.”

  19. I am excited to be entered into your first giveaway! Thanks.

  20. Would be great to win! Thanks for the chance & congrats on the first giveaway!

  21. What lovely goodies. Please count me in!
    xxx

  22. What a fabulous giveaway!

  23. Holy crapoli – almost got repetitive strain injury scrolling down to leave a comment.;) I like this idea and may steal te giveaway thing in future if you don’t mind!!

    In the meantime, of COURSE you should totally pull my name out of your hat. Heh.

  24. great first giveaway!

  25. Love your spring give-aways especially the necklace, Of course the chocolate is a close first also…….. Pick me Pick me…

  26. Loved your spring give aways. The necklace is divine, and you can’t go wrong with chocolate. Pick me… pick me….

  27. The little purse is so adorable. Count me in 🙂 and I’ve twittered also, http://twitter.com/leechbabe/status/1623639018 .

  28. Thanks for the chance 🙂 That candy looks good

    freebiegoddess03@aol.com

  29. How funny – a friend was just telling me about this chocolate yesterday!

  30. Really nice.
    Thanks for the giveaway!
    Kimspam66(at)yahoo(dot)com

  31. I love anything chocolate!

  32. I hope you have a wonderful time with your generous giveaway! I expect many new followers to your blog.

    Thanks for the great items.

  33. Love spring and candy count me in!
    Carla
    cpullum(at)yahoo(dot)com

  34. Mmm, chocolate!!Thanks for the chance 🙂

    emvark at gmail dot com

  35. what a sweet giveaway- happy spring!

  36. Thanks for the giveaway. Great prizes!

  37. Chocolate. Yes please!

  38. All of the items are wonderful. I do hope to win.

  39. congrats on the giveaway!

  40. CHOCOLATE!!! cough – I mean the necklace is lovely, I’m hoping my friends get pregnant soon and I’d love to have a card on hand, and I envy your crochet skills! That said…I want to win chocolate! thank you for the giveaway!

  41. Yay for a first giveaway! And a generous one, at that
    The card is cute

  42. The organic milk chocolate sounds YUMMY!!

  43. Great giveaway!! Thanks!
    christinbanda(AT)yahoo(DOT)com

  44. The puse is too cute(my daughter would love it).I have never head of this chocolate before but would like to ty it.Thanks!

  45. The chocolate looks wonderful. Thanks for the chance to win a great prize package.

  46. Thanks for giving me a chance to win.
    God bless!
    Congrats on your first giveaway.

  47. wow what a great set of goodies

  48. Beautiful selection of gifts.
    Great giveaway!

  49. Aww adorable purse and necklace! Oooh and like my friend says “cho-co-lat” haha I’d love to enter 🙂

    Thank you!

  50. nice collection of items! Congrats on your first giveaway!

    madamerkf at aol dot com

  51. Wow! Thank you all so much for entering. I expected a handful of people to enter, at the most, so I’m really gratified that so many of you have taken the time to leave a comment for me. Good luck!

Comments are closed.

