My 500th post

Another milestone, and definitely one to mark, I think! So, things to do with 500. Five centuries. Half way to a thousand…hmmm.

The number 500 is a harshad number (and if you think I’m describing what that means, having read the Wikipedia entry, you’re sadly mistaken and have come to the wrong place and should follow the link to Wikipedia right away!).

The 500th greatest movie of all time, as voted for by Empire Magazine, was the 2001 version of ‘Ocean’s Eleven‘, starring George Clooney, Brad Pitt and Julia Roberts amongst others. Personally I’d rate it higher than that, given the eye candy which I enjoy every time I watch, but as I don’t read Empire Magazine I don’t get a vote!

The US and Russian satellites which collided not so long ago were 500 miles above the earth when they crashed.

Today (21st April)Β marks the 500th anniversary of Henry VIII’s ascendancy to the throne of Great Britain and it’s assorted territories at the time.

Last December, scientists watched 500 baby crocodiles hatch simultaneously in India.

Fiat have recently remodeled the Fiat 500 and I had lots of fun configuring an imaginary one for myself on their website!

fiat 500

Anyway, my time for educating you is over, so you can start reading again now! As a celebration of my 500th post, I am having a giveaway! Yay! My very first giveaway, so be kind (please enter!).

I will be sending an eclectic assortment of goodies to the lucky winner, and am happy to ship overseas. So, if you are interested to see (and win!) what will be in my prize box, come back later in the week when I have time to put together a proper post on the topic. There will definitely be chocolate included, and that’s all I’m saying for now!

7 Responses

  1. wow, 500th post? amazing. nice car

  2. Congratulations on your 500th post.

    Carrying on the 500 theme, I looked up Rolling Stone’s top 500 songs and this was no. 500 … More than a Feeling by Boston.

    Just a random 500 fact!

    Keep on blogging!

  3. Yay for your 500th post- I am a LONG way off that at the moment! πŸ˜€

    Here’s to 500 more!

  4. Loverly car! And congratulations! =D

  5. Congrats on your 500th bloggy birthday. You know I’ll be back for the chocolate-related freebie! Ha.

  6. You’ve really reached a milestone…very impressive. Keep blogging and sharing…thanks.
    Lisa

  7. Congrats on the 500th post πŸ™‚

    I love Oceans 11, definitely rates higher than #500 on my list of fav. films.

Leave a Reply

