Completed project 10 – dishcloths

Only a little project, but so good to have them done and out of the way. dishcloths

They’re just plain dishcloths, done in an off-white cotton in a honeycomb stitch and edged with a double crochet (single, if you’re American) border. I love my home made dishcloths that I use, though. They are durable, good at cleaning dishes, and can be bleached or machine washed over and over again. So much better than the dishwashing sponges that I used to buy from the supermarket, plus I get the satisfaction of having something in the kitchen that I made.

I hope my swap partner likes these things that I’m making for her!

One Response

  1. They look great. Bet your swap partner loves them.

Leave a Reply

