Completed project 9 – kitchen towel

Yay! I finished my kitchen towel for my swap! Officially, only my hot pads to go, but I’m hoping to be able to include a couple of dishcloths and a tea towel as well. Keep your fingers crossed for me that I’ll find time for it all in the next two weeks!

kitchen towel

I was pleased with how the edging turned out in the end, with just the one row of red to break up the green. And I was pleased with the subtle decoration of the picot edging. Not bad, for someone flying by the seat of her pants on this one! Plus, this was a ‘fusion’ project, with both knitting and crochet involved, so I’m especially pleased with how well it has turned out.

One Response

  1. They look really good. Fingers crossed you get everything finished that you are hoping to do.

Leave a Reply

