And another thing…

…I finished reading ‘Gone With The Wind’! Yay me! So, two down and eight books to go in my 2009 book challenge! But what to read next. I can’t decide. I have Easter weekend coming up, so maybe a little more free time for reading than normal, but on the other hand I want to do more crafting as well. Hmm. I think I might give that new poll-widget-thingy a try. Come on, people, help me out here!

These are the books on my ‘to read’ list that I actually have in the house at the moment, and so could get started on right away. I really would appreciate your help, as well as any comments (hint hint) about the reason for your choice! Give me some good recommendations for a holiday read! Please!

5 Responses

  1. There’s a poll-thingy?! I must investigate!! 😀

    I voted for the Three Musketeers. If you start the Bible, you may never finish and therefore would fail the book challenge. Dickens has always bored me witless, and I don’t know enough about Anna Karenina to recommend it! 😀

  2. I know you like a challenge (you must do, you have me as a friend!) so I voted for the Bible xx

  3. I voted for the Dickens … the only one I’ve read! I can almost remember 2 quotes about the best of times and the worst of times …. and that it’s a far far better thing etc ….

    Not the strongest of reasons to suggest it!

  4. I went for Three Musketeers, just because. I really enjoyed Gone With The Wind, I might have to read it again to refresh my memory. I’m reading Anne of Green Gables at the mo, as I couldn’t remember if I’d read it or not – it’s one of my mum’s fave books. Did you read The Little Prince?

  5. I’ll be voting for the Bible, but try this version

    http://www.the100-minutepress.com/index.htm#bible

    It won’t take you a lifetime to read.

Leave a Reply

