Apron giveaways

Lots of apron giveaways on at the moment. In developing my self image as someone who really wants to clean my house, and who doesn’t see it as a super-huge bore (=where I am right now) I thought it would be an excellent idea to try and get a really nice apron which might encourage me in my domesticated pursuits!

I found all these at the Apronista website, and intend to do my best to enter them all – more chances to win!

calamity kimCalamity Kim is, I think, offering the entire contents of her kitchen! But seriously, this is a HUGE giveaway, with miniature apron, tea towel, books, stationery and many many other kitchenalia items!

amyquarryAmy Quarry is giving away any two items in her shop – this isn’t limited to aprons, although I do like the red apron to the right, and that would definitely be something I’d choose. Her Etsy shop sells items which she has made from repurposed and recycled fabrics, mixed with new, funky fabrics. I like the thinking!

At The Apron Goddesses, a mother and daughter apron set by Twinklebelle is on offer. You just have to go to the Twinklebelle website and pick your favourite apron to comment on, the comment on the giveaway post written by The Apron Goddesses (my favourite is the Raisin Flower apron).

The PolkaDotBarn is offering a swishy, satiny, gleaming pink apron in return for choosing your favourite item from her shop and leaving a comment. In her shop, I like the antique thimble birds’ nest. It’s the little things that make you happy!

Aunt Daisy’s Shoppe is giving away a 1930’s style reversible apron to celebrate the grand opening of her shop. She is selling some very cute pincushions, if you’re in the market for one.

And finally, Country Mom has a contest for a very cute pink and brown paisley half apron (waist down), which is very feminine and sweet.

So, now I’ve reported all of the giveaways, it’s time for me to go and leave some comments. Then I will be adding them all to my Google Reader, because I think it would be tremendously rude to expect to be included in any of these giveaways while not reading any more posts. Besides, I have found some of my most favourite blogs to read in this way. Wish me luck, and keep your fingers crossed that I win one of them!

3 Responses

  1. Hi! Jenni ~
    Thanks for posting about my apron giveaway. I have you down for 2 chances!! 🙂
    Best wishes to you,
    CathyJean

  2. Wow you have the mother load list here. I’ll have to sign up for those other ones too! thx.

  3. Both of you are very welcome – thanks for visiting, and also thanks for running such generous giveaways! I’m hoping to do a giveaway of my own in the next few weeks, but I’m having trouble deciding just what to give away. It’s something that I’m giving a lot of thought to!

Leave a Reply

