Completed projects 6 and 7; potholders and dishcloths

I finished these a couple of weeks ago, all but the loops on the potholders and I wanted to bleach the dishcloths before I took a picture, as the cotton I used is a ‘natural’ colour and I prefer my dishcloths to be white. I’ve not done a lot of crafting recently, as I’ve been trying to decide what to do next – so many crafts and so little time!

potholders

dishcloths

These were both reasonably frugal projects, with the cotton yarn for the pot holders coming from Lidl, at about £4.50 for 8 balls (50g each) and the dishcloth cotton from Shaws’ at 80p a ball (100g). The dishcloths were experiments to try out new stitches, or at least combinations of stitches. I’m not sure how successful they’ll be at cleaning dishes, but time will tell!

Right, time to start the next project. But what to do next?!

Leave a Reply

