‘Marley and Me’

Last night, Jo, Mum, Dad and I all went to the cinema to see a preview screening of ‘Marley and Me’ – it was fantastic. When I was growing up, we had a golden retriever, and Jo has a golden labrador at the moment, so a lot of the things in the film struck a chord with me! We were lucky in that our dog wasn’t at all destructive, only really chewing one shoe and a small corner of the carpet in his whole life. Nothing like Marley, then!

I’m not going to review the film here, there are far more able people than me to do that. Suffice it to say that if you own, have owned or ever will own a dog, you will enjoy this film. And I can’t remember the last time (if ever) that I shed tears in the cinema over a film! I’m just glad that everyone around me was in the same predicament!

Jo and I went to school together, and enjoyed many nights out before I moved to Cardiff. However, since she moved back down to South Wales, we’ve not managed to actually have a night out at all. So last night was extra lovely in that as well as a fantastic film, I managed to spend some time with one of my oldest friends, and have a damn good curry at the end of it! Seriously though, if you are ever in Cardiff, extremely hungry but on a budget, go to the Radhuny Indian restaurant on City Road; for £6.95 you get a starter, a main, rice and two side orders. The food has always been good, every time I’ve been there over the last four or five years. They also offer two for the price of one on a good range of alcoholic drinks, so really good value for money.

Plug over, hope you are all having a good week too!

2 Responses

  1. I saw a trailer of Marley and me last week in Bath when we went to see Slumdog Millionaire…. would love to go and see it ..

  2. Yes, the curry was delicious. Mine and the remainder of yours. Yum Yum!!

Leave a Reply

