Handwriting

Recently, both my dad and Welshpurpletree wrote a post about handwriting, having read the BBC article on the subject. I decided to take part as well and submit my sample of handwriting for posterity.

And here it is.

handwriting exercise

Not the best, but certainly not the worst, I think! I enjoy writing by hand, as long as I have a nice pen and plenty of time (I hate rushing to finish anything).

Anyway, if you fancy submitting a sample of your handwriting to the BBC’s survey, click here and read the article about the declining standards in handwriting.

3 Responses

  1. That’s a very interesting article. I admit, I write by hand as little as possible. I like it, but it takes me a long time to write anything by hand. On my computer, I can write 100+ wpm. By hand? 7. Why should I torture myself by trying to get an idea down so slowly?

  2. I’ve put my handwriting on my blog too … but it’s not as neat as yours – perhaps I should have used lined paper which would have been much more sensible!

  3. […] the the width of the writing is 11.5cm), so quite big perhaps. It is interesting to compare it with Jennie’s, though I have no idea what handwriting experts would make of […]

Leave a Reply

