Update on the germ-ridden whole that is me!

Yesterday I posted a short note about my various ailments – thrilling! However, I just thought I’d do a quick update before I go and do something other than staring at the computer screen. That way, maybe I’ll have something interesting to write later on.

So, I saw the doctor yesterday afternoon and she did indeed offer a miracle cure – penicillin. I have, it turns out, tonsillitis and an ear infection to add to the conjunctivitis. I don’t do things by halves! Also, it turns out that I have eosinophilia, an elevated amount of white blood cells responsible for fighting allergens in my body. So I may have developed an allergy to something. Also, my doctor said that the disorder in my blood cells probably led to my immune system being weakened which in turn has led to my having Handsome’s sore throat and it turning into tonsillitis, and also having Cheeky’s conjunctivitis, but worse!

Ah, the fun it is being me right now is indescribable!

I’ve got all the windows in the house open, giving it a thorough airing while it’s not too cold outside. Hopefully that will help to blow the germs away. I don’t feel up to going out for a walk today, so this will be the nearest I get to fresh air and exercise!

4 Responses

  1. Aw, poor you!

  2. How is it not freezing at your house – it is in mine. Hope you start feeling much better very soon. Also hope they find what you’re allergic to, hope it’s not chocolate!

  3. I’m feverish and not feeling the cold!

  4. Softies, I was down to a t-shirt again earlier!

    Jennie, I have all my fingers and toes crossed that if you are allergic to something, it’s neither animals nor chocolate xx

Leave a Reply

