David Cameron’s son passes away

Now, as much as I disagree with the man’s politics, the sadness that every parent will share with him swept over me when I read of the death of Mr Cameron’s eldest son, Ivan, this morning. He had been ill since birth, suffering with cerebral palsy and severe epilepsy.

I have nothing but great sympathy for the family at this, the hardest of times, and offer my condolences.

I hope that the media will respect their request for time alone to grieve and come to terms with their loss. We, the public, do not need to see them in the midst of their grief, and would have more respect for the press if they left the Camerons alone.

One Response

  1. I would wish to pass on my most sincere condolences to David and Samantha Cameron for their sad loss. Nothing can be more devestating that losing a child, I hope the press will leave them alone to grieve, this is not a time when anyone would want to be in the public eye.

Leave a Reply

