Apologies for absence

As suggested by the title, apologies for my absence from this blog in recent days. I’ve been dealing with conjunctivitis, head cold, severe sore throat and (new today!) a flare up of the excema in my ears. The woolliness of my brain combined with impaired vision caused by the conjunctivitis have made reading and using the computer a bit challenging. It’s also been quite hard to put together a cohesive sentence (my poor mother will attest to this, the couple of times I’ve tried to carry on a conversation with her recently!) which doesn’t make for good blogging. Anyway, hopefully the doctor will offer me a ‘miracle cure’ later today and normal service will resume soon.

Thank you for all your recent comments; I will do my best to reply to them all when I have achieved a little clarity in my mind!

Leave a Reply

