Minor Niggles and Whinges

The last few weeks have been cold after minor ailment after cold in our house. Just in the last couple of weeks I’ve been to the doctor for a blood test, GG has been with his back and Cheeky has been with conjunctivitis that wouldn’t clear up. I’ve now got his conjunctivitis together with a head cold and a very sore throat and cough, and am fed up with all of these things attacking my immune system!

Starting Monday, never mind the weather, I need to get myself some fresh air and exercise. I’m obviously run down in some way for all of these lurgies to be managing to successfully infiltrate my system all at once, and so a good walk might well clear away some cobwebs.

Dad has just agreed to accompany me, given some half decent weather, so let’s keep our fingers crossed for some reasonably good weather!

 

*UPDATE* I’ve now found that, for the eye with conjunctivitis, covering it with a patch works well to soothe the irritation and stop me from rubbing it all the time. Unfortunately I’m feeling the downsides in a lack of co-ordination (I went to take a cup of tea from GG earlier and put my fingers straight into it!) and in the feeling that my sight has been compromised more than would be reckoned on by temporarily losing the sight in one eye. Also, I look like a numpty. Ho hum. Lets just hope that the other eye doesn’t get infected, or I don’t know what I’ll do! I really don’t know how Cheeky put up with it so stoically earlier in the week when it was this bad. He must have far higher tolerance levels than me!

*UPDATE 2* Our upstairs neighbours have just started a small party in their flat by the sounds of it (at 10.44pm, as I write this) just as I was about to go to bed. Typical. I hope they shut up soon, or they may well be confronted by a weeping, bepatched woman in a fluffy red dressing gown at their door, begging them to let her sleep!

4 Responses

  1. Hope the party quietens down and you can get some sleep. Love the visual of you knocking on their door though.

    Get well soon

    :: sending healing vibes your way ::

  2. Awwwwwww, poor Jennie-jen-jen.

    /hugs

    you sure you want us to come tonight?

    And you were meant to come over for walkies with me on Friday!

  3. Didn’t I sound pathetic and sorry for myself last night! Bless me! I should probably avoid spur of the moment posts like this!

    @Leechbabe – my upstairs neighbours either went out/home/to bed shortly after I turned my computer off, but they might as well have had an all-nighter for the amount of sleep I got. Oh well!

    @Jo – I’ve already bought the food for later so you’d better come! And I forgot all about walkies on Friday – I am totally rubbish. However, I will do my best to make it at some point this week!

  4. Hope you’re feeling better, just don’t get too close in the morning!

    I’m nearly always free for walks in the mornings – I’ll even let you push the pushchair.

Leave a Reply

