Completed project 5 – potholder/heat pad/table protector

potholder heat pad

Tadaaah! My latest finished project. A potholder or heat pad, or replacement for a trivet, call it what you like (so long as it’s respectful!). Lidl are selling packs of cotton yarn at the moment, and so I bought a pack in this colour and also in a bluey-green colour.

I found the pattern on Ravelry (my new second home!) and it crocheted up with no problems at all in less than a day. A nice little project to make me feel as if I’m achieving something!

8 Responses

  1. that’s really pretty, very colourful. Did my Lidl top tip come in useful then?

  2. Thank you very much, and it did, I was just too late to get any new crochet hooks :-(. Ah well, win some, lose some!

  3. Oooh I wonder whether there’s any left at my local Lidl? Is it a current offer?

  4. Yeah, I only bought it yesterday, although it started last Thursday I think, so supplies might be running out. You can find out what offers are on in your local Lidl if you look on their website (www.lidl.co.uk). I think the offer was 6x50g balls of the cotton for about £4.88 – something like that! They have huge balls of dk wool at the moment in mine as well. Worth a look!

  5. That looks amazing. Congratulations on the finish.

  6. Thank you very much! I’ve already started the next one; same yarn but different design. I’m experimenting now though, always interesting!

  7. this is absolutly gorgous!

  8. Thank you, stitchesandknits – people who compliment me are always welcome here! 🙂 I’ve made another one, and I hope to post a picture of it later. Same yarn but different design.

Leave a Reply

