40,000 hits

I’ve let the last few landmarks pass, but I couldn’t resist recording this one. I’ve just passed 40,000 hits on my humble little blog! I know that’s not a lot of visitors in comparison with most other websites, but it blows me away to think that this many visits have occurred just because of the mutterings that I’ve been recording here for the past couple of years.

Only last April I wrote that I had reached 10,000 visitors. This was after having had the blog for a year and a half. My goal from there on was to reach 20,000 by Christmas. The blog has really surprised me since then, as you can imagine!

I think that the reason for the increase in visits must have a lot to do with my looking for new blogs to read and comment on over the last few months. I think that all the bloggers who I have left comments for have been kind enough to pay me a return visit, sometimes becoming regular readers. I’ve also posted more regularly, which has to have helped. Other than that, I really don’t know how my blog has grown so much! Oh well, happy days! Next target; 80,000 by next Christmas!

8 Responses

  1. Congrats! I’ve just noticed your header picture has changed, where is it?

  2. Is that Ogmore?

    and well done for the hit count πŸ™‚

  3. congrats on all those hits!!

    you must be doing SOMETHING right, eh?

  4. Thank you very much for the congratulations! I still have a little smile to myself when I see the blog count! And yes, it is Ogmore. It seemed brighter and mroe positive than the dark, wintry picture I had before.

  5. Congratulations on your 40,000 hits!

  6. Hi Jennie!

    Congrats on 40,000. And thanks for stopping by to congratulate me on my 50,000 milestone. Yes, it is pretty fun to watch that counter go (although my father said that at an average of 2 visits per day, he’s a good chunk of that πŸ˜‰

    Love your blog, too. I like that you like to write long entries. Doesn’t make me feel so alone..sometimes I know I go overboard, but really…are there any rules in this medium anyway?

    Congrats and here’s to many more!

    Cheers,
    Cindy

  7. Oops….forgot to mention…how did you know that my favorite flavor was lemon? Bring those desserts on! I’ll bring chocolate to your party—how ’bout that?

    Oh, and if you want an overdose of chocolate, hop on a plane and be at my house on Saturday, Feb. 21 at 7:00 p.m. for our 4th Annual Chocoholic Party! Since you’ll be coming way across the pond, we won’t require that you bring a potluck item πŸ˜‰

  8. I think that long entries sometimes just need to be written – it’s almost a form of therapy. That or self-indulgence, allowing ourselves to commit so much time and so many words to the blogosphere! And chocolate is my favourite, so it would be a very acceptable trade to me! My husband made a very nice lemon layer cake yesterday (only the 3rd cake he’s ever made), which is why I mentioned that flavour. And if I happen to be passing on the 21st I will drop in, as an overdose of chocolate sounds really good at the moment – chocolate helps coughs, you know, and I’m fighting off another winter cold at the moment. Thinking it through, maybe I’d better stay away – don’t want to pass on my germs! xx

Leave a Reply

