Another finished project

I finished another crochet project today. I crocheted a blanket, from a pattern called ‘Tiramisu Blanket’ from Ravelry.com to use up some of the large amount of white DK/8ply wool that is clogging up my cupboards. I figured that it would be better to clog up space with finished items rather than skeins and balls of wool. So here it is;

Tiramisu Blanket

I folded it in quarters for the photograph, and I’m waiting to see who I’ll give it to before I settle on a final choice of ribbon colour. I’m really pleased with the way it has turned out. It feels as if it would be really warm, and isΒ a great size for a pram blanket or maybe a balnket for a Moses basket.

Well, on to the next project!

8 Responses

  1. Well done. All you need now is for someone to have a baby.

  2. Not a dish cloth then?!

    πŸ™‚

  3. Jo, don’t be rude. WPT, you offering?!

  4. no, especially after Dan’s performance this morning. Still haven’t got to the bottom of it, but hubby’s sent the school an email.

  5. oooh, give it to me!!

    That looks like it’s really warm . . . and it’s cold. 😦

  6. Looks beautiful … wish I could feel it … it looks kind of squishy and cosy!

    Well done!

  7. I think it will be very cosy for a small baby in a pram – I’m very tempted to make a mahoosive one for myself! That would be a real stash-buster as well, and it would keep my knees warm once I’d got a good start on it!

  8. my friend just made the exact same blanket for her friends baby. Heres is in green with a yellow ribbon. Very pretty!

Leave a Reply

