Something to gladden the heart…

snowdrops-and-daffodil-shootsThis post is becoming something of an annual tradition. Due to the bad weather over the past couple of weeks, I really didn’t expect to be seeing any snowdrops for ages – I thought it would have been way too cold, with the recent sub zero temperatures we’ve been experiencing. But here we are – a clump of snowdrops (one of many I’m lucky enough to have around my home) nestling next to a bunch of daffodil shoots leaping out of the ground ready for St David’s Day!

Spring is coming!

The days are getting longer, the temperatures will begin to rise and the plants will grow again. Very soon trees will start to sprout leaf buds and then the green haze of new foliage will appear over trees and shrubs. I can’t wait!

4 Responses

  1. Gorgeous! Snowdrops remind me of my Mum- she always loved them. I haven’t spotted any here yet.

  2. I’ve got a clump outside my front door. No flowers on them yet though. I’ve noticed a few daffodils pushing their way through too.

  3. I don’t know if there are any snowdrops or daffs at the farm. This will have to be remedied for next year!

  4. Oh they are pretty. 🙂

Leave a Reply

