A change is as good as a rest…

…and so I decided that I would change the appearance of my blog for the winter months, or at least for as long as I can have a snow storm flurrying across my blog!

What do you think? I’ve posted a new picture as my image header as well – another one taken on my holiday in Salzburg last year, this one of the Untersberg and surrounding mountains as the sun was setting, taken from the Hohensalzburg fortress. I thought that snow-capped mountains would be apt for this time of year!

3 Responses

  1. I like it, but for me it IS a bit hard to read…..

    Sorry, I do like it, honest!!

  2. LOVE the header pics- stunning. I must go there some day!

    Great to “see” you again- I’ve missed you!

  3. I’m with compostwoman on the “hard to read” bit – is there nothing a bit cheerier that you could use?!

Leave a Reply

