NaBloPoMo day 30 – I made it!!

Here it is, the last day of NaBloPoMo ’08, and I’ve posted every single day! Yay me! So NaNoWriMo didn’t quite happen, but I managed this, so I’m proud! I’ve also got quite a long way into my Christmas preparations, so all in all, a good month has been had.

I’ve enjoyed the challenge of composing a blog post every single day, as it forces me to sit quietly for a little while and reflect on my thoughts about the world (!) and on my progress. Which is a good thing. I think!

Also, well done to my mum, who has been doing NaBloPoMo with me, and, so long as she posts today, will also have risen to the challenge and reigns with me as a NaBloPoMo winner!

So this is a bit of a cheat of a post, posting to say that I’ve posted every day. I’ll try to think of something else to post about later on, but I just wanted to say woohoo! I made it!

4 Responses

  1. /claps vigorously 😀

  2. Congratulations on seeing it through.

  3. well done on keeping it up! BTW, I’ve tagged you with a tree of happiness award if you fancy giving it a go – and aren’t too fed up with blogging! 🙂

  4. I’m enjoying the fact that it’s been three days since this victorious post and you’ve not blogged since… 😛

Leave a Reply

