Thinking back to Salzburg

It’s almost a year since Maria and I went to Salzburg for five days, at the end of November last year. I can’t believe that the time has gone so quickly.

I was looking through my photos of Salzburg and, as I have nothing particularly illuminating, educational or thought provoking to say today (when do I ever?!) I thought I’d share some of them with you. I apologise if I repeat any that I posted last year, but I love these views and I enjoy sharing photos that I love with my friends.

Salzach road bridge, lit up by night

Salzach road bridge, lit up by night

The Untersberg as seen from the Hohensalzburg fortress

The Untersberg as seen from the Hohensalzburg fortress

Some of the many stalls at the Salzburg Christmas markets

Some of the many stalls at the Salzburg Christmas markets

Sunset over the mountains

Sunset over the mountains

View over the Salzburg rooftops

View over the Salzburg rooftops

Salzburg panorama from the Hohensalzburg fortress

Salzburg panorama from the Hohensalzburg fortress

I hope you enjoy them too. I always enjoy looking at views, and these ones especially bring me pleasure as they bring back such happy memories of our trip last year. We neither of us wanted to come home, and would have been quite happy to have sent plane tickets for our family and friends to join us, had we the money to pay for them all.

I really hope to go back one day, possibly with Maria again, and maybe in the summer so that we can enjoy a different season in Austria. The weather wasn’t really good enough to do any of the tours and really appreciate the surrounding countryside, so I think that if I went back I’d definitely like to look into doing a couple of trips into the mountains and to the lakes.

3 Responses

  1. I want to go, I want to go!! It looks fabulous!

  2. It really was! And the cakes and desserts were to die for! I think we missed a couple of meals because of all the ‘tea and cake’ stops we made! We did the ‘Sound of Music’ tour too, which was brilliant, although I’d go in the summer just to do that again!

  3. I really wanna go! it looks very cool!

Leave a Reply

