NaBloPoMo, November 2008

I must have a screw loose. Not only have I signed up to do NaNoWriMo this month, I’ve also committed (an apt word, I think) myself to take part in NaBloPoMo as well. All (hahaha, all?) this involves is posting something here, on my blog, every day for a month (hence NaBloPoMo = National Blog Posting Month).

There are ways you can follow my progress on both of these goals. For NaBloPoMo, just check the calendar on the right hand side of the screen, and if each day of the month becomes blue as we get to it, that indicates that I’ve posted each day. For NaNoWriMo, keep an eye on the small NaNo badge on the top right. My latest registered word count will show up there (bar technical calamity). I need to write 50,000 words by the end of the month. Breaking this down, and so that you can see whether I’m on target I need to have written 16,670 words by the end of the tenth of the month.

All moral support gratefully received! Also financial, culinary and chocolatey support will not be turned away!

6 Responses

  1. Yay Jennie! I’ll be keeping track of your successes this month! How exciting. I’m glad Halloween just ended here, because it means I have plenty of chocolatey ammunition to keep me going! Best of luck!

  2. oooh good luck!!!

  3. Oh boy! You are dedicated. I’ve got a couple of friends at a messageboard I frequent that are doing NaNoWriMo again this year. One is hoping to get her book from last year publish and the other is some sort of NaNoWriMo moderator or something over in the Oxford area. Both are mad keen about the whole thing. Sounds like you are also.

    I hope one day when I’ve got a little more spare time I can participate in NaNoWriMo.

  4. Lots of chocolate will be coming your way. For now, here are some good luck and stay sane kisses from Fergie and Bubble
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  5. Oh, and the link for NaBloPoMo (sorry about all the spit everyone) is currently wrong. I believe the correct URL to be:
    http://nablopomo.ning.com

  6. Thanks for all the support – I’m up to 4611 words so far, and I’ve even done some housework today! Wow! 500 words to be on target, which I hope to write some of, at least, before getting the boys from school. My fingers are starting to slowly freeze though, and as I’ve lost my fingerless gloves I feel a knitfest coming on later today! Soooo cold!

    Oh, and I apologise for the broken link – it was almost right (and I’ve corrected it now) – I’d missed a ‘w’ out of the www at the beginning – a case of less haste, more speed for the future, I think!

Leave a Reply

