Banishing the lurgy!

Maybe this is a little premature, but ever the optimist!

Well, I’m feeling much better now, having had two pieces of toast for lunch (my first food since Monday evening!) and a bowl of soup with a few slices of baguette for dinner. I’m still feeling quite thirsty, but other than that I think (cross fingers) I’m OK.

Out of interest I weighed myself this morning, to see what effect my horrible day yesterday had had on my system. I was amazed to find myself 4lbs lighter than I was on Monday! I know that dehydration and starvation are not the way forward (and for those of you who know me and worry about me, rest assured that after the last couple of days I could never be a bulimic or anorexic!) but wouldn’t it be nice if, as a reward for putting up with the icky bug I’m slowly pushing out of my system, the weight gods could allow me to keep off that 4lbs! I know, I know, as soon as I weigh myself tomorrow or the next day, after eating and drinking relatively normally, it will all have gone back on. However, I shall persevere with the diet, and soon that 4lbs will be gone for real. If anything, this bug may have helped a bit as it has reduced my appetite (these things always do, don’t they?) and is making my brain crave healthy foods.

Happy days!

4 Responses

  1. Glad you’re feeling better. Fergie says get well soon as she wants her cwtchings!

    I’m missing her too! I want to see that cute piggy smile again! I’ll have to bring her an apple, get her in a good mood!

  2. Just recovered from the worst influenza bug I can recall…so you have my sympathy. Glad you are recovered from your lurgy. And yes being ill sure gets the kilos off…however I would not wish to use that bug as a method of weight loss.

    Thanks for your article.

    No, I’m with you on this one. I think I’d rather stick to more conventional dieting and exercise!

  3. Glad you’re feeling better. Are you well enough for that cuppa tomorrow?

    I really hope I will be; I’m taking it one day at a time at the moment though, having felt quite rough this morning but I’ve managed another bowl of soup for lunch, so I really hope that I can see the light at the end of the tunnel!

  4. I’m glad you feel so much better! Take it easy for another day or two though! xo

    OK, now you’re just making me feel guilty about whingeing again 😉 but right back atcha – glad you’re feeling so much better too, and I hope the next session won’t hit you so hard. x

Leave a Reply

