Weight loss progress, end of month 2

I’ve decided to update my weight loss progress monthly from here on in, as I was getting bored with writing about it every week. And if I was getting bored, I can’t imagine (and don’t want to know, so don’t tell me!) how dull it must have been for you all to see details of pounds lost or gained posted every four or five posts.

So, at the beginning of August I set myself the target of losing half a stone each month. I figured that I could let myself have December off rather than worrying about having to deny myself mince pies, and also that this target would give me plenty of leeway to have not-so-good months and still reach my target weight by the time I go on holiday next May.

August went well, and I actually lost a little over the half stone target. September hasn’t gone quite so well, although it hasn’t been a disaster, and I’m one pound away from my overall target of being a stone lighter by now. Still, losing 13lbs in two months is a pleasing thing to think about, and I’ve set my target on my Wii Fit to lose half a stone by the end of this month. So keep your fingers crossed for me; I’ll be doing my best to stay away from cakes and cookies so that I can bring you more good news at the beginning of next month!

3 Responses

  1. You are getting me very excited about purchasing the Wii that hubby and I have promised each other for Christmas. Just have to force that credit card debt down to Zero so we can go ahead. 😀

  2. No mince pies…is it worth it?

  3. Totally worth it – I’m feeling so much fitter and more energetic already, although the plan is to be a bit more lenient about it all through December!

Leave a Reply

