Weight loss progress – end of week 7

I’ve not weighed for two weeks, because I knew that last week wouldn’t be a reassuring time to have a weigh in! And I probably shouldn’t have weighed this morning after a huuuuuge roast dinner last night (roast pork, all the trimmings and also pudding with double cream!) but I did, and I’ve lost 1lb over the past two weeks. However, small and insignificant as this loss seems, I will not become downhearted. It is a loss not a gain, it is all progress in the right direction and next week my loss will be greater!

This week I pledge to drink more water and try to reduce portion sizes, especially if I cook another dinner like yesterday! I also hope to get out and do some exercise this week, although some of my exercise I think will be in the form of housework and decorating. More next Monday.

Leave a Reply

