Progress in body and home!

I’m feeling especially happy at the moment. I’ve had my weekly weigh in and I’ve lost another 3.5lbs, taking me up to 5.5 over the last fortnight. Well on target for my half stone in a month! I’m really doing my best to eat healthily and only when I’m hungry, rather than at set times. My hungry┬ámoments usually coincide with mealtimes anyway, but I’ve definitely been eating smaller amounts. And it seems to be paying off! I’ve been using the Wii Fit regularly, both to exercise and to keep an eye on my weight progress, and I like the facility which enables you to set yourself a weight-loss target. I’ve set one to lose half a stone by this time next month. I spent half an hour on the ‘free step’ activity on the Wii Fit last night, which allows you to watch TV while the Wii keeps count of the number of times that you get on and off the step – I definitely felt like I had exercised by the end of that!

The coloured lines show the weight I've lost this week and also my total progress to date - it's early days but it's all a step in the right direction!

The coloured lines show the weight I've lost this week and also my total progress to date - it's early days but it's all a step in the right direction!

In my home, we had another good day┬álast Friday, taking several bags of old clothes and some bags of recycling to the tip to make some more room. It was helped by my sister in law phoning up to say that she would be visiting for a cup of tea in her lunch break – that got me moving in the lounge! The boys were really good as well, throwing out all the toys which are broken, and collecting the ones that they don’t play with any more to give to charity. This week I plan to focus on my bedroom, I think, as I desperately want to finish decorating it before the summer leaves us for cold, dark and damp days – not that we’ll notice a difference if the weather doesn’t improve soon!

Leave a Reply

