Mamma Mia!

My mother and I went with my friend Maria and her mother to see “Mamma Mia” last night. It was fantastic. As my mother said, it was one of those films where you come out feeling really happy, and (apart from the obvious fact that you’ve enjoyed the film) you can’t put your finger on exactly why.

The performances were all fantastic, especially those of the three ladies (Meryl Streep, Julie Walters and Christine Baranski) and the three men (Pierce Brosnan, Colin Firth and Stellan Skarsgard) were…I don’t know what to say! Surprising, maybe. Hilarious, definitely. And it didn’t matter in the slightest that most of the actors are not professional singers, it made it all the more fun. And I thought that Pierce’s voice had quite a ‘rocky’ quality which I think fitted in with his character.

I won’t spoil it for those of you who haven’t seen the film yet, but suffice it to say, don’t rush out of the cinema at the end! Wait until the final credits are done, as there is a little extra bit which you really shouldn’t miss!

At least I’ve got something on the list to give my mother for Christmas!

One Response

  1. Hi there,

    Do check out my blog as you have won something. I think you will enjoy it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

