Dreams

I have really weird and distinct dreams. Ever since I can remember, I’ve had these wildly imaginative, very clear dreams, mostly good (and funny!), and often very easy to remember the following day. I’ve often wondered what triggered them off, seeing as they’re supposed to be connected in some way with your every day life. I went through a period in my teens of having premonition type dreams, although they never predicted anything interesting, and I didn’t realise that they were premonitions until the thing actually happened. Let me eludidate with an example. One very strange dream I had (I must have been about 14) was just a pair of male hands tapping a pair of scissors against a stone. So, naturally, I didn’t think anything of it, other than to wonder now and again why I’d dream something like that. Until I had a physics lesson about the density and properties of various materials, when the teacher demonstrated that metal is harder than rock by…tapping a pair of scissors against a stone! I was really disturbed by this experience at the time, but as I had more odd little dreams that consequently happened for real I just found it amusing. I have to admit that a part of my dramatic teenage self did wonder whether I might be being prepared for a premonition of a major disaster so that I could stop it…but that dream hasn’t come to me (yet!).

Anyway, this last week or so has seen me having some really odd dreams, not related at all to my every day life. My husband has always said that I should write them down, so I’m listening to him (for once – he’ll be amazed!). The night before last I dreamed that I met John Mackenroe (the tennis player) on a bus trip around south east England. Anyway, to cut a long story short (it was a very long dream!) it turned out that he is a lot younger than he’s always made out, as he was a tennis genius at a young age, and so from 5 years old he made out that he was eighteen so that he could play at adult level at Wimbledon! The he said that he’s not actually American, but from Bristol! After this we had a long and heated argument about which football team is better, Cardiff City football club or Bristol City Rovers! Which shows how much I know about football as there are two teams in Bristol, Bristol City and Bristol Rovers!

If anyone would like to analyse my dream, feel free, I’d be interested to see what other people make of it! I’ve got lots more like it!

2 Responses

  1. Pre-Cog ? Quite interesting. Which X-Men character are you ? 😛 Do write another post after you meet young Mr. Mackenroe 😉

  2. Good morning- I found this post very interesting and similar to a post I wrote a couple of months ago on intuition. I think you may find it interesting: http://rbksrealm.blogspot.com/2008/05/magic-of-intuition.html

    I do believe we have similar thinking and experiences , so am adding your blog to mine for folks to get a taste of a mom’s life is in the UK. RBK

Leave a Reply

